day 26

Don’t give up!

Praying Woman

So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.   Gal. 6:9

There was a man in his 30s got fed up and decided to

quit….”I quit my job, my

Relationship, my spirituality, in fact

I want to quit my life”… He said.

Then He went to the woods to

have one last talk with God.

“God! Can you give me just one

… good reason not to quit?” He said.

But God’s answer surprised him…

“Look around”, God said. “Do you

see the fern and the bamboo?”

“Yes”,The Man replied. Then God

continued…”When I planted the

fern and the bamboo seeds at the

same time, I took very good care

Of them. I gave them light. I gave

them water. The fern quickly grew

from the earth. It’s brilliant green

covered the floor. Yet nothing

came from the bamboo seed. But

I did not quit on the bamboo. In

the second year the Fern grew

more vibrant and plentiful. And

again, nothing came from the

bamboo seed. But I did not quit

on the bamboo. In the third year,

there was still nothing from the

bamboo seed. But I would not

quit! In the fourth year, again,

there was nothing from the

bamboo seed. But I would not

quit! Then in the fifth year a tiny

sprout emerged from the earth.

Compared to the fern it was

seemingly small and insignificant.

But just six months later the

bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall.

It had spent the five years

growing roots but six months to

Shoot to the Sky! Those roots

made it strong and gave it what it

needed not just to SURVIVE but to

be SIGNIFICANT amidst its peers. I

would not give any of my

creations a challenge it could not

handle because I love them too

well!”

God said to Him…

“Did you know, my child, that all

this time you have been

struggling, you have actually been

growing roots.” “I would not quit

on the bamboo. I will never quit

on you. Don’t compare yourself to

others.”

“The bamboo had a different

purpose than the fern. Yet, they

both make the forest beautiful.”

Your time will come and You will

rise high! “..God said. “How high

should I rise?” The Man asked.

“How high will the bamboo rise?”

God asked in return. “As high as it

can? The Man replied. “Yes!”

God said, “Give me glory by rising

as high as you can!

bamboo

Don’t give up! You have a purpose, God’s plans are so much greater then we can even imagine. I know it gets hard and there is many disappointing times but he has so many great things planed for your future if you don’t quit if you just endure. This week I have met with some strong women that have to fight for some Big things, marriages children… things that seam impossible but I know my God is bigger then them all and he can do it for them if they don’t give up. My prayer for you today is to stand when you cant stand fight when your to weak to fight cause God is there to help you and pick you up. Pray Pray Pray….. don’t  get weary in doing well. Angela Meza

This entry was posted in 2015 CALL TO ARMS BLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment