Day 11 – Our Mama wears Combat Boots!!!!!

image

WOW!!!!! Is all I can say about last nights message from our Pastors wife.  VOSD Women we are truly blessed with the best and we got our marching orders.  I will never be the same after this week.

2 Chronicles 20:15 Do not fear or be dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours but the Lords.

As women we always want fix everything ourselves, it’s in our nature to solve problems and take care of  others.  We carry the burdens of our families and it seems in some cases the burdens of the world.  We try to fight this battle in our own stregnth but the Battle is the Lords.  Yes that’s great news, we don’t have to do it alone God is fighting for us.

I came to retreat desperate for a word from God, I had questions I wanted answered and needed direction.  I had an inward battle going on in my life. God didn’t give me the whole plan but He told me to stand and to take arms.  Yes I heard the cry of the world this week but I heard Gods voice though the messages to take my place in my local church.   To back up my pastors and our amazing church.  Ladies we are so blessed and we can’t forget who God has given us.  Our mama wears combat boots!!!!!

I was beyond challenged after sister Georgina’s message.  She not only preaches it she lives it right before us.  If she can go up on that stage and preach with fire and anointing and such conviction after what she has just been through then we have no excuses.  Its time to put on our combat boots and get back in the battle.  VOSD woman it’s time to declare war!!!!!!

Daniella Sanchez

md

This entry was posted in 2015 CALL TO ARMS BLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment