Day 10 – We must be Crucified to God

Day 10
#We must be Crucified to God

I came to Women convention open and ready to hear God, but before I got here I was going through a straight attack from the enemy. He was attacking my Husband, our children, our discipleship home and our finances. I felt such a heaviness upon me and even some of the Women who are with me today were also going through battle.

So I knew at that very moment, I had to get to Womens Convention. We had to fight the lies of the enemy and know that God has A perfect Word just for us.

United Women in Ministry Women’s Convention 2015 started out with us women being Crucified to God.
Dying of all flesh.
Sister Julie said “The enemy can’t stop a woman of God who is crucified to God”
Sister Julie spoke a word straight from her heart.
A convicting message that had me thinking…
Am I’m totally crucified to God?
Is my flesh dying?
Has the old woman died so the new woman can rise?
Do I remember what God brought me out of?

I began to cry with tears of thankfulness. Thankfulness brings brokenness. God had recused this Abused Woman and gave me purpose and a plan. I was broken before the Lord. My prayer before I came was to be broken. God was dealing with me personally. I need to crucify myself daily to God So he will continue to break me.

Ladies, no matter what we’ve been through or what trails we face, lets crucify ourselves daily to God and stay broken in his presence so we can be His Light.

We are called to Arms! We are one Army fighting together. We will get wounded. We will get hurt. It’s not going to be easy but as an Army we will stand strong and nothing will move us when we are Crusifed to God! The enemy has NO Chance because We are UNITED WOMEN IN MINISTRY!!

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭9-10‬ NIV)

Love this quote:

Sometimes God has to break us to make us. It’s just a bend, it’s not the end. We’re all like glow sticks, no matter how much we’re bent and broken our light still shines.

Fast: Daniel Fast

Prayer Target: Steadfastness, Holiness & Convictions.

Challenge: Take a Family Groceries

Love you Ladies,
Christina Kassab

This entry was posted in 2015 CALL TO ARMS BLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment