Day 17 – LOVE in ACTION

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

 4Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

We have been called to take our place, challenged to step up and make a difference.

We feel the urgency to be a warrior for Christ!

As I think about my walk and all these challenges before me I begin to ask God “How?”

How can I be this warrior today? How can I take my place? What can I do to be effective?

I read the Word and I see the power of Jesus is demonstrated through LOVE! Expressing, giving and living the Love of Christ!

When Paul uses the word love (agape) it is not an emotion. He uses this word as an action word. In America we use love so freely in every other sentence, “I love ice-cream.” “I love this or that”

aa

To be effective in building God’s kingdom and tearing down the enemy we must not just “feel “ love towards people but we must Love in Action.

Love is an action word, meaning, I cannot tell you I love you the way Christ loved but I must show you. I must demonstrate it by what I do.

Demonstrating the love of God is hard work. It will take us beyond our own issues and problems. It will get us up early to intercede for others and keep us up late to counsel others. It will require us to sacrifice finances for others and give our own personal belongings. At times even our own personal space at home.

Today, how will we grow in our love for others? We you cannot become the loving person we desire to be apart from a loving and vibrant relationship with God. This love relationship must be cultivated, it must be our priority. We must love those closest to us. This means that if we are married, we focus on our spouse. If we have children, we prioritize our children. If we are serving in a ministry, we love those children, teens, or adults.   We love our neighbors and coworkers. Once we have accomplished this, we will be able to better love the world around us. We will be able to strongly reach this world for Jesus through love. God has called us to love people. Jesus said that all people will know we are His disciples by the love that we have for one another (John 13:34-35)

Question: How have I demonstrated love this past week? Whose life have I impacted? What can I do to put Love in Action?

Let’s continue to grow together!

Love,

Marina Sesma

Fast – No foods with flour

Target – Business owners

This entry was posted in 2015 CALL TO ARMS BLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment