Day 20 – A Call To Engage

blisstree-boxing

The Monday before women’s convention the women of VOSD gathered for our final night of Call To Arms Discipleships for a night of Prayer.  Our Mama closed the evening with encouraging and inspiring words to provoke us to join the 40 Day Fasting Challenge.  She said if some of you are fighting for your family that’s a war you need to engage in.  That word stuck in my head and in my heart.

To ENGAGE means to involve yourself, your interests and your attention.To capture, catch, to employ, take part in,  play a part in, go in for, interlock, move into position so as to come into operation, to fight, participate or contract in advance.

I’m a huge boxing fan and when I picture myself engaged in battle I picture myself stepping into a ring.  I’ve seen a lot of crazy things take place in the ring. But there are things that take place before the fighters even throw the first punch!!

Those serious about engagement  First sign a contract.  A signed contract is a promise to fight.

Those serious about winning the fight TRAIN.  Paul said in 1 Corinthians 9:26 Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air. Trained athletes perform at an entirely different level.  As women in a very serious battle we need to ENGAGE in our spiritual training.  Serious training indicates you’re ALL IN.  Serious training indicates you’re planning on throwing some blows. I’ve seen boxers go to their corner and never come back out.  They choose to disengage.  As women in battle we need to evaluate when is the last time we threw a devastating blow to the enemy??

Are we still serious about ENGAGEMENT??

When I get serious about hooking it up in the kitchen I bust out my apron.  If I’m just gonna slap together a sandwich i don’t put my apron on or pull my hair back.  It’s time to get serious about the battle we face every day.  It’s time to SIGN THE CONTRACT, TRAIN & FIGHT.

OUR MAMA SAID IT’S A WAR WE NEED TO ENGAGE IN!!!!!

ENGAGED WOMEN DON’T RETREAT OR DISMISS OR WITHDRAW. THEY MAKE SURE THEY THROW DEVASTATING BLOWS DAILY.

PRAYER IS A DEVASTATING BLOW TO THE ENEMY

READING AND OBEYING GOD’S WORD IS A DEVASTATING BLOW

FASTING FOR SUPERNATURAL SALVATIONS AND MIRACLES IS A DEVASTATING BLOW

EVANGELIZING IS A DEVASTATING BLOW

ENCOURAGING AND DISCIPLING IS A DEVASTATING BLOW

LET’S ENGAGE!!!!!!

Laurie Aguayo

Type of Fast:No meat all day

Prayer Targets: City Life Groups

This entry was posted in 2015 CALL TO ARMS BLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment